Next Rally

Rally Canarias

  • 0
  • 0
  • 0

The European Rally Championship (officially FIA European Rally Championship) is an automobile rally competition held annually on the European continent and organized by the Fédération Internationale de l'Automobile (FIA). The championship has been organized since 1953 and have disputed in different European countries, alternating between rallies on asphalt and gravel. It was the first supranational rally championship that was organized in the world and therefore the oldest one. In 2012 it had 60 editions and in 2013 its was renewed with the merger with the Intercontinental Rally Challenge.

The 2018 European Rally Championship was the 66th season of the FIA European Rally Championship, the European continental championship series in rallying. The season was also the sixth following the merge between the European Rally Championship and the Intercontinental Rally Challenge.

For the second sesaon, the European Junior Championship is split into two new categories. ERC Junior U27, which totals six events, is for drivers born on or after 1 January 1991 competing in R2 cars on Pirelli tyres. With the best four rounds counting, the winner will receive a career progression fund worth 100,000 euros to use in ERC Junior U28 in 2019.

ERC Junior U28 offers the next step on the rallying pyramid for drivers born on or after 1 January 1990. Again totalling six rounds with the best four scores counting, drivers use R5 cars with no restriction on tyre choice. The champion will get a drive on a European round of the 2019 FIA World Rally Championship as a P1 driver in a 2016-specification World Rally Car.

Skoda Fabia R5
EngineSkoda developed 1.6 Turbo
BodyshellModified for 4x4 drivetrain
Transmission5 Speed Sequential Gearbox
SuspensionFront and Rear MacPherson suspension
Fuel82.5l special fuel tank
BrakesAsphalt 355 x 32mm ventilated discs. Gravel 300 x 32mm ventilated discs. Hydraulic Handbrake.
Wheels7”x15” wheels – Gravel / 8” x 18” wheels – Asphalt.
TyresMichelin TZ 80, 85, 95 L&R – Gravel / Michelin SA30, SA20, SA01, PB00 – Asphalt.

Azores Airlines Rallye22.03 - 24.03.2018Portugal
42 Rallye Islas Canarias03.05 - 05.05.2018Spain
Acropolis Rally01.06 - 03.06.2018Greece
The Cyprus Rally15.06 - 17.06.2018Cyprus
Rally di Roma Capitale20.07 - 22.07.2018Italy
Barum Czech Rally Zlin24.08 - 26.08.2018Chezhia
75. Rally Poland21.09 - 23.09.2018Poland
Rally Liepaja12.10 - 14.10.2018Latvia

1Alexey LUKYANUK3737
2Ricardo MOURA3030
3Bruno MAGALHAES2727
4Chris INGRAM1818
5Fredrik AHLIN1212
6Norbert HERCZIG1212
7Lukasz HABAJ66
8Rhys YATES44
10Martin KOCI33
FIA U28 Junior
1Chris INGRAM3838
2Fredrik AHLIN2727
3Rhys YATES2121
4Fabian KREIM1616
5Luis REGO1515
6Pierre Louis LOUBET99
7Tamara MOLINARO88
8Laurent PELLIER77
10Martin KOCI66
1Juan Carlos ALONSO3838
2Sergei REMMENIK3131
3Luis PIMENTEL2424
4Menderes OKUR2121
5Zelindo MELEGARI33
6Tibor ERDI jr.22